In 1965, I was born in Essen-Steele and grew up there as a real country kid. When I was 12, I performed with my school-band on stage for the first time, and that’s when I knew: this is where I belong. I continued working with my school-band until finishing school, but music was always a part of me - no matter where I was or what I was doing.

After training to become a singer, spending many years with many bands and making countless valuable experiences, I have ended up in Cologne, where I now focus fully on my music. And all those years and experiences have poured into my music. Handcrafted music that comes from the heart. That’s my motto. In each of my songs, there is a story from my life.

Living on the Street, for example, is inspired by the time I worked as a street musician. I met many homeless people then and every encounter made such a strong impression on me that I devote this song (and donate its proceeds) to them. Charity-Projekt Gulliver

Just as authentic as the content is, equally genuine is my music. On stage, I perform only with my guitar and my loop station; on my CDs, I am accompanied by exceptional musicians, who have more than earned the label “artist”. The fact that music is an art is often forgotten. All the more important to me is the directness of my songs: a pure piece of music, handcrafted.

EP "4/20 the song".
Released March 2015.
You’ll find more about the
EP here...
While playing as a streetmusician, a homeless man sat across from where I was performing and listened to my music for almost two hours Then he got up and put 2 € in my hat…

Geboren wurde ich 1965 in Essen Steele und wuchs dort als echtes Landkind auf. Mit 12 Jahren stand ich mit meiner Schulband das erste Mal auf der Bühne und wusste: Hier gehöre ich hin. Meine Schulband habe ich bis zu meinem Schulabschluss begleitet, aber die Musik blieb – egal wo ich gerade war oder was ich gemacht habe.

Nach einer Gesangsausbildung, vielen Jahren mit vielen Bands und nach noch mehr wertvollen Erfahrungen, bin ich mittlerweile in Köln gelandet und konzentriere mich voller Hingabe ganz auf die Musik. Und all die Jahre und alle Erfahrungen fließen in meine Musik ein. Handgemachte Musik, die von Herzen kommt. Das ist mein Motto. In jedem meiner Lieder steckt eine Geschichte aus dem Leben.

Living on the Street ist zum Beispiel inspiriert durch meine Zeit als Straßenmusiker. Ich habe damals viele Obdachlose kennengelernt und jede Begegnung mit ihnen hat mich so beeindruckt, dass ich ihnen diesen Song (und den Erlös daraus) widme.Charity-Projekt Gulliver

So echt wie die Inhalte, ist auch meine Musik. Auf der Bühne stehe ich nur mit meiner Gitarre, und meiner Loopstation, auf meinem Album begleiten mich hervorragende Musiker, die der Bezeichnung „Künstler“ mehr als gerecht werden. Denn dass Musik Kunst ist, wird oft vergessen. Umso wichtiger ist mir die Direktheit meiner Songs: Ein reines Stück Musik von Hand gemacht.

EP "4/20 the song".
Released March 2015.
Mehr zur EP gibt's hier...
Während der Zeit als Straßenmusiker, saß mir ein Obdachloser gegenüber und  lauschte zwei Stunden lang meiner Musik. Dann stand er auf und warf zwei Euro in meinen Hut...